• +91 01482-227786, 99823-78692, 98751-78692
  • rtthaj@yahoo.com
  • rtthaj@gmail.com



What Is Hajj

Hajj is an annual Islamic pilgrimage where people travel to Mecca, the holy city of Islam. For Muslims, Hajj is obligatory religious duty to perform at least once in a lifetime. People who are financially and physically capable for Hajj must perform this religious duty once in a life. It is one of the five pillars of Islam, alongside Shahadah, Salat, Zakat, and Sawm. It is the largest annual gathering of people from different parts of the World at Mecca. The Hajj is a demonstration of the solidarity of unity for the Muslims and submission to Allah alone. The Hajj occurs from the 8th to 12th (in some cases 13th) of the Islamic month Dhu al-Hijjah. People who intent for Hajj, should wear Ihram. Ihram is the name given to the special spiritual state in which pilgrims wear two white sheets of seamless cloth. It also means to abstain from certain actions that are forbidden in the state of Ihram.

The Hajj is a Sunnah of Prophet Ibrahim (AS) and a symbol of sacrifices in the way of Almighty Allah.During Hajj, people join processions of hundreds of thousands of people, who simultaneously converge at Mecca in the week of the Hajjand perform a series of rituals:

Type of Hajj

There are following three types of Hajj :

When the Prophet (Peace and Blessings of Allah be Upon Him) performed Tawaf and Sa'yi during the year of the Farewell Hajj with his companions, he ordered all those who had not brought sacrificial animals to change their intentions for Hajj to intentions for Umrah and cut their hair, and disengage from Ihram till Hajj. He said, "If I hadn't brought the sacrificial animal, I'd have done what I've ordered you to do".

Other Information